New 2017 Toyota Yaris iA owner - Scion IA Forum
 1Likes

post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-23-2016, 11:44 PM Thread Starter

Garage
(Thread Starter)
New 2017 Toyota Yaris iA owner

Dutsguru here, I'm new to Toyota. I've been modding Hondas mainly over the past 12 years or so.

I've had my '17 Yaris iA just over 24 hours now, swore that I was not going to mod it! What am I doing, looking at this forum and planning some mods. Today I bought a LED interior light kit, rear bumper protector and weather tech floor mats.

Pros to why I bought the iA - After working and vacation in Japan for the past 3 months, I've come to really like small, sub compact cars. Fuel mileage and safety.

Cons - being in the states (Texas - far west portion) Terlingua, this little car was made for the city, not far reaches of the Big Bend area of Texas.

I'm looking at doing a mod like this below. Does or has anyone tried this?

The green car is a Diahatsu Mira Gino 1300, a friend of mine in Tokyo owns it and we fixed it up some. So I like cars from all over, especially Japanese cars.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Diahatsu Mira 1300.JPG
Views:	111
Size:	48.3 KB
ID:	3729   Click image for larger version

Name:	front grill.JPG
Views:	101
Size:	31.2 KB
ID:	3737  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-24-2016, 11:34 AM

Yeah it's alright it just kinda makes me claustrophobic. I might go back acuras
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-24-2016, 03:18 PM

Welcome to the forums and congratulations.

I think someone on the forums did do that light bar thing, not too sure if it was this forum or another though... nonetheless it can't be that difficult at all. Do you have any more pictures of cool cars from Japan ?!

post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-24-2016, 09:19 PM

Japan I mean is claustrophobic. Everything so close together pretty cool place though. The vending machines are awesome there
post #5 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-24-2016, 09:49 PM Thread Starter