Installing Fog Lights - Scion IA Forum
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-23-2016, 01:07 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 62
(Thread Starter)
Installing Fog Lights

Has anyone thought about installing fog lights to the Scion iA? The Toyota Yaris gets them so I assume it is possible to wire in a set yourself.

AllTheSedan is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-23-2016, 03:10 PM
Senior Member
 
richard_rsp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 206
I've thought about it, but not 100% sure I like the look of them. Should be relatively cheap mod. Just likely need the bottom grill with housings, fog lights, a switch, and wiring harness.
richard_rsp is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-23-2016, 03:46 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 401
I also don't like the look of them and considering how much it will cost, in the end you might end up spending $500-600 just to complete the whole process and in my opinion it's not worth it. I rather put that money into a projector retrofit with a good quality HID kit... and that will be a setup of how the iA should have come.



scionic is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-23-2016, 06:27 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 98
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by scionic View Post
I also don't like the look of them and considering how much it will cost, in the end you might end up spending $500-600 just to complete the whole process and in my opinion it's not worth it. I rather put that money into a projector retrofit with a good quality HID kit... and that will be a setup of how the iA should have come.
For Me not worth the investment. That lower grill will cost you I promise... Chances are the wiring for the Mazda is there. However, I see no buttons on the dash, so its sounds like a lot of work for the investment. All said my thoughts are is you really need them maybe, if not perhaps they can be overlooked. All of these extras are nice... but when you have to start swapping over to Mazda parts just to make the install correct, Well enough said.
Moomur27 is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-24-2016, 01:09 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 211
If you're really handy with tools then you can probably rig something up, maybe cut into the grille but not worth it for most people.
IHazCheeseburger is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Scion IA Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome