Scion IA Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Dutsguru here, I'm new to Toyota. I've been modding Hondas mainly over the past 12 years or so.

I've had my '17 Yaris iA just over 24 hours now, swore that I was not going to mod it! What am I doing, looking at this forum and planning some mods. Today I bought a LED interior light kit, rear bumper protector and weather tech floor mats.

Pros to why I bought the iA - After working and vacation in Japan for the past 3 months, I've come to really like small, sub compact cars. Fuel mileage and safety.

Cons - being in the states (Texas - far west portion) Terlingua, this little car was made for the city, not far reaches of the Big Bend area of Texas.

I'm looking at doing a mod like this below. Does or has anyone tried this?

The green car is a Diahatsu Mira Gino 1300, a friend of mine in Tokyo owns it and we fixed it up some. So I like cars from all over, especially Japanese cars.

Attachments

·
Registered
235 Posts
Welcome to the forums and congratulations.

I think someone on the forums did do that light bar thing, not too sure if it was this forum or another though... nonetheless it can't be that difficult at all. Do you have any more pictures of cool cars from Japan ?!

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Welcome to the forums and congratulations.

I think someone on the forums did do that light bar thing, not too sure if it was this forum or another though... nonetheless it can't be that difficult at all. Do you have any more pictures of cool cars from Japan ?!

Thanks Ultron.

Here's a couple pictures of some cars that I saw over there. The light bar doesn't look too hard to do, just have to check to see where I can mount up in and or under the grill area.

1st - Honda TN7 could also be known as a Kei Truck
2nd - Mazda RX8
3rd - Suzuki Alto Turbo RS
4th Subaru 360 early 60's model